Actualités Retour
mardi 3 mars 2015

Beastmilk change de nom et de guitariste


Rédacteur sur (2008/2014) - Rédacteur Horns Up (2015).

Les finlandais de Beastmilk changent de nom et s'appellent désormais Grave Pleasures. Les raisons de ce changement ? Johan "Goatspeed"Snell, guitariste et membre co-fondateur, quitte le groupe. 

Ils se produiront au Hellfest 2015 sous le nom de Grave Pleasures

Voici le communiqué du groupe :

"Sadly, due to irreconcilable differences, we have parted ways with our co-founder, guitarist and friend Johan “goatspeed” Snell. 

We ask you to understand that both sides did absolutely everything they could to make things work, but were unable to find a way to continue together. We all wish Johan the very best, but the show must go on.

Given these circumstances Beastmilk will continue to forge ahead, but will assume the new identity of Grave Pleasures.

The band is on atomic fire, with a new album and new members in our ranks. We look forward to seeing you at all of the shows, where we will play your favourite Beastmilk tracks, alongside brand new material from the forthcoming album. We'll continue to update you here about all our new exciting plans. For now, here is the official statement from Beastmilk:

Beastmilk transforms into Grave Pleasures. New album in the works!
The Finnish band formerly known as Beastmilk, shall now go under the name of Grave Pleasures, following the departure of co-founding member Johan "goatspeed" Snell.

Given the circumstances Beastmilk will continue, but under the new guise of Grave Pleasures.
Along with the name change, new live/studio guitarist Juho Vanhanen (Oranssi Pazuzu) has joined the band, while guitarist Snell departs the ranks.

Juho V. is welcomed into Grave Pleasures by frontman Kvohst, bassist Arino and guitarist Linnea Olsson (The Oath, Sonic Ritual) who joined the band earlier in 2014.
The band can also reveal that they will be signing a major label deal and that they will go into the studio in May with producer Tom Dalgety (Royal Blood, Killing Joke ) with the album set for release in September, followed by a European tour.

Singer and Climax song-writer Mat "Kvohst" says of the name and lineup change “The lineup has never been stronger! We’re really excited to perform material from the forthcoming album and classic songs from Climax. The name might change, but the songs and the performance will be better than ever.

Le groupe sera donc composé de :

Kvohst - Chant
Arino - basse
Olsson - guitare
Vanhanen - guitare (live/studio)